Jump to content



Photo

Scored agenda vs net Damage timming


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Nazull

Nazull

    Member

  • Members
  • 64 posts

Posted 21 January 2014 - 04:56 PM

Hi

 

What happens if the runner has no cards left and scored and agenda winning the game

But vs the Jinteki ID Megacorp  "Whenever an agenda is scored or stolen do 1 net damage"

 

dose the corp win due to the runner having cards left and taking 1 damage

Or

Dose the runner win for scouring the agenda before the effect of the Jinteki ID Card.

 

 



#2 Demitroy

Demitroy

    Member

  • Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 21 January 2014 - 05:22 PM

The very moment the Runner (or Corp) has 7 agenda points, the game is over and that player wins.  Any effects that trigger off scored/stolen agendas happen after it is scored, so the game is over before the net damage.

 

Something to remember, Fetal A.I. does 2 net damage when the card is accessed, before it is stolen, so it could do its 2 damage to win the game before the Runner scores it for the win.  At this point I believe this is the only case where this is true, but we may see more in the future.


Edited by Demitroy, 21 January 2014 - 05:22 PM.





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS