I'm fuzzy on the rulings of this card, despite having read the FAQ.
If I want Type IV Drive,, which requires XRDs and Neural Motivator,, can I get the tech if I have XRD's and no yellow tech? Or do I in fact need e.g. XRDs AND Micro Technology (only skipping one step on the tech tree)?
I don't understand the meaning of "prerequisite" in this context.
If it means you need XRDs and Micro,, then it's a really weak card cuz you pay 6 resources not to get a tech. Or am i missing something?
Beacuse if it lets you skip one thing, not one step, then you can go for e.g. XRDs which is a "lvl 2" tech and go straight for a "lvl 7" type IV drive, which would be awesome. But it sounds a bit OP.