Jump to content



Photo

Actions after reinforcement of minions


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Anglik1981

Anglik1981

    Member

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 19 January 2014 - 12:57 PM

Hi,

 

If a minion returns as a reinforcement can this minion make any actions during this turn? What are the action? If the minion can perform two actions that the players are at a serious dissadvantage. Say you have to ressurect an heroe he gets only 4 health back. You reinforce a minion who moves to the heroe and attakcs him - killing him again.

 

Thanks for any solutions regarding this..



#2 Robin

Robin

    Member

  • Members
  • 694 posts

Posted 19 January 2014 - 01:32 PM

If it reinforces at the start of the OL's turn and is activated with its group.
If activated at the end of the turn it does nothing.
An adventure is only an inconvenience rightly considered. An inconvenience is an adventure wrongly considered.
G. K. Chesterton

#3 Zogwort

Zogwort

    Member

  • Members
  • 65 posts

Posted 19 January 2014 - 07:26 PM

Depends on if the quest says you reinforce at the start or end of your turn.

#4 PlainWhiteBread

PlainWhiteBread

    Member

  • Members
  • 73 posts

Posted 19 January 2014 - 07:40 PM

The caveat to monsters being reinforced is that they drop in at certain points -- most of the time at either the entrance or the exit -- and having to hoof it back to the heroes before attacking can really be problematic.

The hero, upon being stood up by his allies, gets his two actions to spend right where he stands up. The tradeoff is that he's (usually) at full fatigue and anywhere from 2-6 HP.

It's unbalanced on both sides, which means it 'sorta' balances out when you weigh the good with the bad, which then fluctuates in both good and bad ways depending on the quest, in a sort of layered effect.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS