Jump to content



Photo

Starlight Crusade Funding and Running Interference


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Wh0isTh3D0ct0r

Wh0isTh3D0ct0r

    Member

  • Members
  • 444 posts

Posted 17 January 2014 - 11:19 AM

This card says, "Ignore any additional costs on each double event you play."

 

Does this card eliminate additional costs for just the Runner, or the Corp, too? For example, Running Interference says:

 

"During this run, the Corp must pay X [Credits] as an additional cost to rez each piece of ice, where X is the rez cost of that ice."

 

The Corp still needs to pay double the cost to rez ICE, right? If not, then you would never want to play Running Interference while you have Starlight installed.


Edited by Wh0isTh3D0ct0r, 17 January 2014 - 11:22 AM.

X-Wing:

Spoiler
Netrunner:
Spoiler
Star Wars LCG:
Spoiler

#2 CommissarFeesh

CommissarFeesh

    Member

  • Members
  • 700 posts

Posted 17 January 2014 - 11:25 AM

It's an instruction to ignore the additional cost to PLAY the card. The additional cost that RESULTS from playing a card is something else entirely.



#3 Khouri

Khouri

    Member

  • Members
  • 282 posts

Posted 17 January 2014 - 08:03 PM

I would guess that the intention behind Starlight Crusade Funding is to remove the additional "double" click common to events of that type.

 

Some could argue that in the case of Running Interference (RI) the wording would also remove the additional cost from the Corp, but I think the above is a more straightforward interpretation (and, as pointed out, doesn't junk the entire point of RI).


Edited by Khouri, 17 January 2014 - 08:03 PM.





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS