Jump to content



Photo

Question on Fire and Brimstone special rule


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Exelor

Exelor

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 17 January 2014 - 05:27 AM

My group had a discussion on one of the Special Rules for the quest Fire and Brimstone. The text reads:

 

"During his activation, as an action, Lord Meriek Farrow may continue his ritual. If he does, the overlord may place 1 fatigue token in the overlord's play area."

 

The discussion was: Can he use this action once or twice per turn. OL argued that it does not specify that the action can only be performed once per turn and since Lord Meriek has two actions, he could add two fatigue in one turn if he chooses to use both actions for this. 

 

The players claim that if the OL can add two fatigue tokens per turn, this quest becomes too hard.

 

I am also interested to know if you have played through this quest, how did it go?

 

Exelor



#2 Steve-O

Steve-O

    Member

  • Members
  • 4,631 posts

Posted 17 January 2014 - 07:04 AM

I don't have access to the Labyrinth of Ruin quest guide and I couldn't find any other discussion of this online.  However, I would tend to agree with your Overlord player than the action may be performed twice if the quest guide doesn't say otherwise.  The only action monsters (and LTs by extension) are generally prohibited from taking twice is "Attack."

 

I did find other threads where people were saying F&B is hard for the OL to win, though, so I'm wondering if there's some other quest text that somehow impacts this.


Edited by Steve-O, 17 January 2014 - 07:05 AM.


#3 griton

griton

    Member

  • Members
  • 496 posts

Posted 17 January 2014 - 10:13 AM

Also remember that not all quests are meant to be perfectly balanced (there is game play in selecting quests you will have an easier time winning).

 

Also, if you find that a Lieutenant has too many actions available to him, try to use utilities like Stun or things that move him away from his objective. (Sometimes the all-out damage approach doesn't quite cut it)






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS