Jump to content



Photo

Economic victory


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 ghostdog799

ghostdog799

    Member

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 15 January 2014 - 10:26 AM

i have a question

in advance tiebreaker variant(faq 2.0) i reach the 15th coin token in production phase and during the movement phase i lose a battle with another player and he force me to discard one coin token sending me to 14 coin. what now? i win anyway(after the end of turn) because i have reached a economic victory condition or i have to own 15 coin token at the end of turn?

 

the tiebreaker rule say:

If a player completes a
culture, economic, or technology victory, the rest of the turn
is played out. After the end of the turn, every player who has
completed a non-military victory (remembering that military
victories instantly win the game) calculates their Victory
Score, by summing the following


Edited by ghostdog799, 15 January 2014 - 10:28 AM.


#2 kerred

kerred

    Member

  • Members
  • 35 posts

Posted 15 January 2014 - 02:44 PM

Judging by the wording "at the end of the turn, each player who had completed (past tense) a non-military victory adds up their score".

 

That leads me to believe if you have 15 coins, you achieved victory no matter how many coins you lose by the end of the turn.

 

Otherwise i would think it would have been worded "non-military victories are now checked at the end of the entire turn" or "at the end of the turn, each player who still meets a non-military victory condition".

 

I think its a good way to prevent someone from getting 15 coins rather than just waiting unti lthey have 15, and then bum rushing them like crazy to knock them back down :(



#3 Itchi

Itchi

    Member

  • Members
  • 27 posts

Posted 16 January 2014 - 07:20 AM

Judging by the wording "at the end of the turn, each player who had completed (past tense) a non-military victory adds up their score".

 

That leads me to believe if you have 15 coins, you achieved victory no matter how many coins you lose by the end of the turn.

 

Otherwise i would think it would have been worded "non-military victories are now checked at the end of the entire turn" or "at the end of the turn, each player who still meets a non-military victory condition".

 

I think its a good way to prevent someone from getting 15 coins rather than just waiting unti lthey have 15, and then bum rushing them like crazy to knock them back down :(

Correct. 






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS