Jump to content



Photo

Xxcha Special Abilities Question


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Travis

Travis

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 15 January 2014 - 04:02 AM

I'm playing the third edition of TI without any expansions and I have a quick question regarding Xxcha's second special ability. It says:

 

Immediately after a Political Card has been drawn and read aloud, you may spend on Command Counter from your Strategy Allocation to cancel the card, and force another Political Card to be drawn. 

 

My question is: Can I repeat this several times until a political card that I like is being drawn? Or can I use this ability just once per round?

 

Please help me out! Thank you

 

- Travis



#2 Lavandel

Lavandel

    Member

  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 15 January 2014 - 10:47 AM

You can do this as long as you pay the "cost" of one Command Countder from your Strategy Allocation area of your Race Card (same area as you use command counters to perform the secondary actions from the strategy cards).



#3 Steve-O

Steve-O

    Member

  • Members
  • 4,680 posts

Posted 15 January 2014 - 08:58 PM

It may sound powerful in theory, but in practice you will find your CCs are very precious.



#4 Travis

Travis

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 16 January 2014 - 08:42 AM

Thanks so much! - Travis


Edited by Travis, 16 January 2014 - 08:43 AM.





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS