Jump to content



Photo

Power Fist & Storm Shield Query


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Goldeneye

Goldeneye

    Member

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 13 January 2014 - 10:07 AM

Hello, i have a question for this two gear

1° the power fist when equipped, use the Strenght bonus x 3 (without the unnatural bonus) plus the bonus of the power armor x2? or Not? for exemple, if i have Strenght 50, the power fist make 2d10+19 (5x3 + 2x2) or 2d10+17 (5x3 + 2)??

 

2° if i have a master storm shield, the bonus of master craftsmanship is applied only to force field, or add a +1 in armor (like master armor)??

 

Tnx and sorry for low level of my english :)



#2 Kamikazzijoe

Kamikazzijoe

    Member

  • Members
  • 182 posts

Posted 13 January 2014 - 12:04 PM

5x3 +2 for the powerfist.

 

I haven't read up on the sheilds to comment intelligently.



#3 herichimo

herichimo

    Member

  • Members
  • 893 posts

Posted 13 January 2014 - 10:57 PM

1: Power fists add +1 to the character's Unnatural Strength modifier on the arm wearing the fist. A character with Unnatural Strength 2 becomes Unnatural Strength 3; a character with Unnatural Strength 3 would become Unnatural Strength 4. The Power fist's damage is simply 2D10+SB. A space marine with a power fist would have Unnatural Strength X3 for all strength and SB based activities using the hand equiped with the first. If the marine was Strength 40, his damage with the first would be 2D10+12 (2D10+(3X4)). Not counting bonus strength from power armor.

 

2: By pure RAW, a storm shield is a Force Field, not armor. So master craftsmanship affects its field rules. Beyond that, its up to your GM.


Edited by herichimo, 13 January 2014 - 11:00 PM.





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS