Jump to content



Photo

Question regarding Influence basic power


  • Please log in to reply
20 replies to this topic

#21 Doc, the Weasel

Doc, the Weasel

    Pretending to be many, many things.

  • Members
  • 1,557 posts

Posted 14 January 2014 - 12:38 AM

It's not apparent in reading it, but I think the intent is that Magnitude affects the Control upgrades and the basic power is 1:1 (spend pips on anyone engaged). 

 

The way the basic power reads it's clear that it can be used on multiple targets right off the bat with no upgrades – though they have to be engaged.

 

That being the case, that leaves the Magnitude upgrades to affect the Control upgrades (one of which explicitly mentions Magnitude). 

 

Again, it's not explicit that this is the case, so it may be may be worth asking the devs.


Listen to my actual play podcasts at BeggingForXP.com.

 

Take a look at my Talent Trees (Edge of the Empire and Age of Rebellion), YT-2400 deck plans for the Lazy Bantha, as well as my other handouts.





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS