Jump to content



Photo

Encountering characters in the Village/City etc.


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Rophan

Rophan

    Member

  • Members
  • 51 posts

Posted 11 January 2014 - 06:38 PM

When you encounter another character on any space that has you roll a die instead of draw a card (such as the City, the Village, the Crags, etc.), do you still roll for the space after encountering the character, or do these spaces work the same as the "draw a card spaces?"

 

On a related note, if you encounter a card on the "roll a die" spaces (such as picking up a dropped item, fighting the ghost, etc.) do you still roll the die, or does the card count as your encounter for the space?

 

Thanks, we had some controversy over this the last game we played.



#2 adjogi

adjogi

    Member

  • Members
  • 184 posts

Posted 11 January 2014 - 07:18 PM

You can either encounter the space or a character on it. Therefore, you cannot encounter the space after you encounter the character. It is one or the other and it is your choice.

 

If there is a card on a space that is a "roll a die" space then you would encounter the card first and then the space. Remember though, if the card is an enemy and you lose the combat then you would not encounter the space as your turn would immediately end.


Edited by adjogi, 11 January 2014 - 07:19 PM.

Welcome to "Monsters & Magic", a NJ based Talisman Game Club!

www.njtalisman.com


#3 Rophan

Rophan

    Member

  • Members
  • 51 posts

Posted 11 January 2014 - 08:45 PM

Thanks for the clarification.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS