Jump to content



Photo

Alternate Basestar Damage Tokens without Ionian Nebula


  • Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1 Wulfgar Frostmane

Wulfgar Frostmane

    Member

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 10 January 2014 - 11:33 PM

I'm making a compiled rulebook for the components that my group regularly uses and came across the Alternate Basestar Damage Tokens from Exodus that I had obviously overlooked in my distaste of the Ionian Nebula endgame rules.

 

Has anyone implemented using them in regular play? The only additional token that would need a rule change or exclusion would be the Damage to Personnel token.

 

Having said that it could probably be implemented with the following wording:

"When drawn, each Cylon player discards 1 card. Place this token on the basestar. While the token remains, it counts as one damage token."

 

Thoughts? My initial thought was to have it discard 2 cards but with a Cylon's limited card draws that might be too much.


Edited by Wulfgar Frostmane, 10 January 2014 - 11:34 PM.





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS