Jump to content



Photo

Loyalty Icon questions


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 la1cajun

la1cajun

    Member

  • Members
  • 129 posts

Posted 08 January 2014 - 11:45 AM

1) when using the loyalty icons to pay for a card, you can only use each one once a turn correct?

 

2) If i put out a unit on a turn, can i use the loyalty icon on that card to put out another card on same turn?

 

Thanks

 

The CAjun



#2 cparadis

cparadis

    Member

  • Members
  • 215 posts

Posted 08 January 2014 - 12:41 PM

You don't use loyalty per se. When you play a card that has a loyalty cost it looks for cards you control in play that have the matching racial identity. Each time you play a card it checks for matching racial identities and counts each one in play. It is not something you spend, it is just something you have.

#3 la1cajun

la1cajun

    Member

  • Members
  • 129 posts

Posted 08 January 2014 - 12:44 PM

So they arnt really "taken up" for use when playing a card. So they can be "recognized" as many times as needed in one turn as long as you can pay other costs for card ?



#4 gertat

gertat

    Member

  • Members
  • 241 posts

Posted 08 January 2014 - 01:02 PM

Yes

#5 la1cajun

la1cajun

    Member

  • Members
  • 129 posts

Posted 08 January 2014 - 02:07 PM

Thanks!






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS