Jump to content



Photo

Resource phase at start of game


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 DukeWard

DukeWard

    Member

  • Members
  • 12 posts

Posted 07 January 2014 - 09:26 PM

I'm not finding a clear answer in the rulebook so thought I would ask here.  After drawing your initial setup hand of 6 cards, do you then draw one additional card at the start of the resource phase, effectively starting the game with 7 cards?

 

Thanks in advance.

 

RJ



#2 ricedwlit

ricedwlit

    Member

  • Members
  • 378 posts

Posted 07 January 2014 - 10:25 PM

You are correct.  

 

The drawing of six cards is part of setup (step 5).  If you want, you can take a single mulligan (shuffle and draw another six). 

 

When the game begins the first round you then have the first resource phase and get to draw another card. 



#3 DukeWard

DukeWard

    Member

  • Members
  • 12 posts

Posted 07 January 2014 - 11:17 PM

Thanks for the response.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS