Jump to content


Something fishy about the Berserker ...

  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 XUR



  • Members
  • 38 posts

Posted 07 January 2014 - 06:40 PM

Hi friends :)


We were playing GOWTBG some days ago (China Shop mission), and something I hadn't envisioned happened.

The Berserker was activated, and entered poor Cole's area with the intent to inflict damage.

At the end of her movement (and before the dice were rolled), Baird -who was 1 area away- used one of his "GUARD" cards to shoot at the creature, perfectly knowing it couldn't hurt her.

Stat cards says "after a COG attacks", move the area 1 area towards him".

Using this trick, is it really possible to lure the Berserker away from her intended target before she can strike him ?

If this is the case, the "GUARD" card interrupts the beast's action, her initial attack is lost and she can't attack Baird in her new location, right ?


One more precision : when the Berserker is instructed to go after the last COG who moved, bleeding out COGs are ignored, agreed ?






#2 Dam



  • Members
  • 7,312 posts

Posted 08 January 2014 - 02:12 AM

"Q: What happens when a COG uses a “Guard” reaction ability

against a Berserker that is about to attack a COG in its area.


A: The Berserker does not move towards the attacker
if it is currently being activated by an AI card. This is an
exception to the rule – it still moves as normal for all
other “Guard” and normal attacks." (FAQ, p. 2)

  • Robin likes this

"A dirty mind is its own reward."

#3 XUR



  • Members
  • 38 posts

Posted 08 January 2014 - 07:22 AM

Thanks Dam ... seemed too easy to lure the B----- away


#4 mr hulk

mr hulk


  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 05 February 2014 - 07:12 AM

Just in relation to that great Anya sculpt - how'd you do it? I'm really interested to find out. That is one nice mini, brother.

#5 XUR



  • Members
  • 38 posts

Posted 05 February 2014 - 08:11 AM

Hello Mr hulk :)


Thanks ^^

In fact, I used the horrid gearclix Anya as a basis for this conversion.

You will find some close-ups & tips in an earlier post :


© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS