Jump to content



Photo

Dezra the Vile and Widow Tarha Feat question


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 mytsos

mytsos

    Member

  • Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 05 January 2014 - 07:49 AM

Hello. I have 2 questions.

 

1)If you use Widow's Tarha Heroic Feat do you need to check the range for both monsters with one dice roll?

exp. You target 2 monsters, first 3 range far and second 4 range far. You roll a 3 on range. Does your attack affect only the first monster or both?

 

2)Can i recover health and stamina separately for each adjacent monster?

exp. 3 monsters adjacent to me:

a) recover 1 health and 2 stamina

b) recover 2 health and 1 stamina
c) recover 3 health
d) recover 3 stamina

 

Which one is correct? Do i have all of them as an option? 

Thanks :)



#2 Steve-O

Steve-O

    Member

  • Members
  • 4,675 posts

Posted 05 January 2014 - 09:56 AM

1)If you use Widow's Tarha Heroic Feat do you need to check the range for both monsters with one dice roll?
exp. You target 2 monsters, first 3 range far and second 4 range far. You roll a 3 on range. Does your attack affect only the first monster or both?


Yes, you have to check range against both targets based on one attack roll. Checking range is part of "performing an attack." If the range is not sufficient to hit one target, that target is missed, as usual.

Her feat is kind of like a 2 for 1 attack. You make two attacks for one action, but you have to use the same attack roll (and spend surges the same way) for both.

2)Can i recover health and stamina separately for each adjacent monster?
exp. 3 monsters adjacent to me:
a) recover 1 health and 2 stamina
b) recover 2 health and 1 stamina
c) recover 3 health
d) recover 3 stamina
 
Which one is correct? Do i have all of them as an option?


All of the above are valid options. Other valid options include:
e) recover 1 health and 1 stamina
f) recover 2 health and no stamina
g) recover 1 stamina and no health
h) etc.

You have the option of recovering health/stamina. If you don't want to recover anything, you don't have to. Why you would choose not to is anybody's guess. =P

#3 mytsos

mytsos

    Member

  • Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 05 January 2014 - 01:26 PM

Thanks again Steve for the fast answer :)



#4 griton

griton

    Member

  • Members
  • 496 posts

Posted 06 January 2014 - 11:17 AM

Yes, you have to check range against both targets based on one attack roll. Checking range is part of "performing an attack." If the range is not sufficient to hit one target, that target is missed, as usual.

 

Based on a recent FFG ruling regarding Whirlwind, a miss on one target would be a miss on the entire attack.

http://boardgamegeek...448826#14448826



#5 Steve-O

Steve-O

    Member

  • Members
  • 4,675 posts

Posted 06 January 2014 - 09:02 PM

 

Yes, you have to check range against both targets based on one attack roll. Checking range is part of "performing an attack." If the range is not sufficient to hit one target, that target is missed, as usual.

 

Based on a recent FFG ruling regarding Whirlwind, a miss on one target would be a miss on the entire attack.

http://boardgamegeek...448826#14448826

 

 

Good find.  I had missed that one.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS