Jump to content



Photo

Do cards give bonuses to themselves?


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Mnemonaut

Mnemonaut

    Member

  • Members
  • 35 posts

Posted 05 January 2014 - 03:51 AM

Hi,

 

yet another beginner question:

 

Do cards give bonuses to themselves? I specifically ask for Brette Wulffsen and Arctic Ethnologist from SoK. Brette Wulffsen gives Toughness +1 to Explorer characters; she is an Explorer, so does she gain her own bonus? Likewise the Arctic Ethnologist, who gives Explorer characters an Arcane struggle icon; as an Explorer, does he gain the same?

 

Thanks alot!



#2 jasonconlon

jasonconlon

    Member

  • Members
  • 193 posts

Posted 05 January 2014 - 05:10 PM

Yep, they sure do.

 

Just a note about Arctic Ethnologist, whose bonus is only active "While you control only [Miskatonic University] cards" - even if you are running a deck of all Miskatonic characters, if any of your characters go insane then they are no longer considered to have a faction and Arctic Enthologist's effect is cancelled.


  • Mnemonaut likes this

#3 Mnemonaut

Mnemonaut

    Member

  • Members
  • 35 posts

Posted 06 January 2014 - 12:59 AM

Just a note about Arctic Ethnologist, whose bonus is only active "While you control only [Miskatonic University] cards" - even if you are running a deck of all Miskatonic characters, if any of your characters go insane then they are no longer considered to have a faction and Arctic Enthologist's effect is cancelled.

 

Didn't realized that. Well, it is what it is.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS