Jump to content



Photo

question about the wyrm turns


  • Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 linshidu

linshidu

    Member

  • Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 01 January 2014 - 07:43 AM

hello everyone!

i am A boardgame lover from china.when i play the wyrm turns.i found a question

if heros have defeated overlord in the wyrm turns in encounter 1.could belthir be placed in encounter 2?

 



#2 BentoSan

BentoSan

    Member

  • Members
  • 378 posts

Posted 01 January 2014 - 07:48 AM

I just played this quest, no he will not get placed. the quest rules do state this :)



#3 linshidu

linshidu

    Member

  • Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 01 January 2014 - 08:01 AM

I just played this quest, no he will not get placed. the quest rules do state this :)

did the rule say if overlord fail.he can not  be played? or the rule just say if  overlord win the encounter 1.you can read some  aticle but not refer to what happend if the fail of overlord in encounter 1



#4 linshidu

linshidu

    Member

  • Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 01 January 2014 - 08:03 AM

because my rule in chinese did not mention this.but it is important to overlord.i want what the rule exactly say .very thank you



#5 BentoSan

BentoSan

    Member

  • Members
  • 378 posts

Posted 01 January 2014 - 08:25 AM

The rules say Belthir is not placed during the encounter setup.

 

It then goes on to say:

"If the overlord won encounter 1 read the following aloud at the start of the overlords second turn: "blah blah blah". Place belthir on the entrance, he is now one of the overlords monsters and activates as normal during this encounter."

 

 

That is to say, if the overlord lost the first encounter, he will not come into play in encounter 2.


  • Robin likes this

#6 Robin

Robin

    Member

  • Members
  • 694 posts

Posted 01 January 2014 - 08:48 AM

BTW, linshidu, welcome around !  :)


An adventure is only an inconvenience rightly considered. An inconvenience is an adventure wrongly considered.
G. K. Chesterton

#7 linshidu

linshidu

    Member

  • Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 01 January 2014 - 08:52 AM

The rules say Belthir is not placed during the encounter setup.

 

It then goes on to say:

"If the overlord won encounter 1 read the following aloud at the start of the overlords second turn: "blah blah blah". Place belthir on the entrance, he is now one of the overlords monsters and activates as normal during this encounter."

 

 

That is to say, if the overlord lost the first encounter, he will not come into play in encounter 2.

i was very agree with you.but we all have a question. we can find "only if overlord win the encounter 1.belthir can use

halidom" is that mean belthir can be placed whether overlord win or loss in encounter 1.but if overlord win,belthir can use halidom in addition.and

"If the overlord won encounter 1 read the following aloud at the start of the overlords second turn: "blah blah blah". Place belthir on the entrance, he is now one of the overlords monsters and activates as normal during this encounter."can be explian two different phases .1 phase :if overlord win,you must read "blabal"2 phase:Place belthir on the entrance, he is now one of the overlords monsters and activates as normal during this encounter." so if overlord win,he read nor he not read. but we placed belthir  in any case

what dose it mean in english thinking



#8 linshidu

linshidu

    Member

  • Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 01 January 2014 - 08:53 AM

BTW, linshidu, welcome around !  :)

thank you ~~



#9 BentoSan

BentoSan

    Member

  • Members
  • 378 posts

Posted 01 January 2014 - 09:01 AM

By "halidom" i assume you mean relic. That is just to clarify that if the overlord won encounter 1 that belthir can equip a relic. He would also need to have won encounter 1 to be placed on the map. The line you quote says nothing about



#10 linshidu

linshidu

    Member

  • Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 01 January 2014 - 09:22 AM

By "halidom" i assume you mean relic. That is just to clarify that if the overlord won encounter 1 that belthir can equip a relic. He would also need to have won encounter 1 to be placed on the map. The line you quote says nothing about

yes we do think the line i quote says nothing  if belthir may  not be placed. if belthir may not be placed.he certainly can not use relic but why the rule especially notice it.can i understand ithat if overlord win he can use or he cannot .and if overlord win.he must read 'blabal' or he can not read but overlord can placed belthir whatever



#11 BentoSan

BentoSan

    Member

  • Members
  • 378 posts

Posted 01 January 2014 - 09:42 AM

The rules could be more clear, that is my interpretation.


Edited by BentoSan, 01 January 2014 - 09:44 AM.


#12 linshidu

linshidu

    Member

  • Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 01 January 2014 - 09:58 AM

very thank you ,you have it out



#13 linshidu

linshidu

    Member

  • Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 02 January 2014 - 10:44 PM

Belthir is only placed when overlord wins Encounter 1, and he is under the overlord's control. He is not present if the heroes won Encounter 1.

Thanks,
Justin Kemppainen
Creative Content Developer
Fantasy Flight Games

 






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS