Jump to content



Photo

Valyndra activations in @ the forge


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 sludig

sludig

    Member

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 31 December 2013 - 08:14 PM

Several questions here. 

 

1. A hero is adjacent to the smith. The OL moves the last monster from the map tile and places Valyndra on the map - can she be activated immediately?

 

2. Can the OL play dash on Valyndra to eat 2 weapon caches in 1 turn?

 

 



#2 mustardayonnaiz

mustardayonnaiz

    Member

  • Members
  • 124 posts

Posted 01 January 2014 - 11:32 AM

So there was a hero adjacent to Jorem but they did not free Jorem, either they failed the test or they chose to not free him to buy them some time? So now I assume it is your turn, so you move your monsters off the forge tile, creating the situation where there are no monsters on that tile and at least one hero, so Jorem is now free. That triggers Valyndra to be placed her lair. Which because it is your turn you could then activate her so place her adjacent to one weapon cache take it as your first action, then dash and take the second. 

 

It all seems legit to me. 


Edited by mustardayonnaiz, 01 January 2014 - 11:42 AM.


#3 sludig

sludig

    Member

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 01 January 2014 - 03:06 PM

Yup thats pretty much what happened. Thanks for the claification. 






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS