Jump to content



Photo

Keeper objective question


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Lovecraft11

Lovecraft11

    Member

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 30 December 2013 - 08:15 PM

I'm not sure the answer to this (I may have overlooked it in the rulebook) so any help is appreciated . . .

 

Does the keeper have to reveal the KEEPER'S objective?  Meaning, when the objective card is revealed, does the keeper simply make known the player's objective only, and keeps secret the keeper's objective?

 

While playing through, "Return of the Reanimator" (1A), it seemed to make more sense to reveal ONLY the players objective to them, but not the keeper's objective.

 

To reveal both objectives seemed to be the equivalent of a movie or comic book villain standing up and saying, "This is my master plan!  Mwahahahahahaha!  Try to stop me!"

 

 



#2 demozon

demozon

    Member

  • Members
  • 58 posts

Posted 31 December 2013 - 03:06 AM

Yes.

 

"When the Objective card is revealed, it is placed faceup on the table in front of the keeper. From this point on, all players are free to read this card at any time."

(page 16)






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS