Jump to content



Photo

Valar M plot and Eddard Stark


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 quest1921

quest1921

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 30 December 2013 - 02:16 PM

Valar Morghulis plot question:

If you have knelt players from the last round (e.g. Killing Cold plot was played in the last round and hence many character cards were not able to be stood) before revealing the Valar M plot, do knelt characters survive being killed when VM is revealed?

 

Eddard Stark question:

Does Eddard Stark recieve the power coin everytime he is brought into play (e.g. everytime he takes part in a challenge or defense) or only the first time his card goes from being in one's hand to being in play?

 

Thanks for the help and clarification!



#2 kauai1964

kauai1964

    Member

  • Members
  • 413 posts

Posted 30 December 2013 - 08:42 PM

Valar Morghulis says "When revealed, kill all characters."  That means kill ALL characters.  Kneeling doesn't protect a character from being killed -- it doesn't protect a character from anything.

 

A card is "played" when it leaves your hand and ends up on the table with your other cards that are in play (this happens during the Marshalling Phase).  Declaring a character as attacker or defender does not "put it into play" -- it is already in play.  Eddard only gets his power token when he is played, not when he is declared as an attacker or defender.



#3 quest1921

quest1921

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 31 December 2013 - 01:09 PM

Thanks!



#4 chrism

chrism

    Member

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 04 January 2014 - 06:10 PM

Noob question related to Valar Morghulis: "When revealed, kill all characters." - it applies to both players or only to Stark player?

Regards,
Chris

#5 kauai1964

kauai1964

    Member

  • Members
  • 413 posts

Posted 04 January 2014 - 08:50 PM

If it only applied to Stark, it would say: "Kill all Stark characters" or "Kill all your characters."

 

In this game, try to read the cards as literally as possible.  Do exactly what they say - no more, no less.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS