Jump to content



Photo

Order of precedence between rules


  • Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1 Zut the Overlady

Zut the Overlady

    Member

  • Members
  • 11 posts

Posted 30 December 2013 - 01:23 AM

Hi!

 

We had an issue about order of precedence between rules in one of our games. I draw a purple card that allowed me to discard another purple card into another player's line (sorry, I have only the French version of the game, so I don't know the cards' name in English). But, by placing this card in one of my battle lines, it completed this line.

 

The rules say that immediately when you complete a line, you may attack another player, but do I get to discard the other player's card before attacking? Do the text on the card takes precedence?

 

In many games I played, this is the case, but I'm confused about the word "immediately". What do you think?






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS