Jump to content



Photo

Fear of winter


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 IXIMrPinkIXI

IXIMrPinkIXI

    Member

  • Members
  • 124 posts

Posted 30 December 2013 - 12:58 AM

Fear of winter only allows one card to be played that means even cards like bloodrider that comes into play through an effect. Does it also include event cards?

#2 Ratatoskr

Ratatoskr

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,560 posts

Posted 30 December 2013 - 05:51 AM

Yes. If it is played from your hand or comes into play from your hand, it counts against the limit.

 

Putting cards into shadows does count against the limit, bringing cards out of shadows does not. The cards that are put into shadows with City of Lies do count against the limit, because they come from your hand. The card that comes into play with At the Gates does not count against the limit, because it does not come from your hand.



#3 Bomb

Bomb

    Cool Person Club

  • Members
  • 1,764 posts

Posted 30 December 2013 - 08:28 AM

Dear Mr. Pink from Reservoir Dogs,

 

This is not an answer to this question specifically, but have you taken a gander at the FAQ yet?

 

http://www.fantasyfl...es/AGoT-FAQ.pdf

 

If not, it might help you find a lot of answers to the questions you have and any future questions you may have as well.

 

Keep in mind, this is not a ploy to discourage you from asking questions on this forum at all. This is just to show you that there is lots of helpful information in the FAQ that has a lot of answers to your questions.  Unfortunately, the FAQ is daunting and sometimes creates more questions than provides answers to some as well.

 

Hopefully that helps you if you haven't been lead to the FAQ yet.



#4 ktom

ktom

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,568 posts

Posted 30 December 2013 - 10:56 AM

Effectively, with Fear of Winter out, only one card total (of any kind) can leave your hand, unless it is going to the discard pile.

 

(That's a slight oversimplification - any number of cards can leave your hand on their way to your dead pile or deck, too - but it holds true in 99.9% of situations).






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS