Jump to content



Photo

Spending Surges/ Item cards


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Straangeer

Straangeer

    Member

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 28 December 2013 - 04:20 PM

Hi guys!

one question!

 

Item card ability:

 

2 surges: 2damage,stun

 

if i had 2 surges i would be able to spend it to both actions so i can stun and attack with 2 damage or I can use one of the ability for 2 surges?

 

Thank you for your answers!



#2 Robin

Robin

    Member

  • Members
  • 694 posts

Posted 28 December 2013 - 04:23 PM

I would apply both the 2 damages and the stun effect at the cost of the 2 surges (confirm that they are both on the same line, as a condition to apply the results).
The stun condition would only apply if the defender did not block all damage.

 

Could you give the name of the item?


An adventure is only an inconvenience rightly considered. An inconvenience is an adventure wrongly considered.
G. K. Chesterton

#3 Straangeer

Straangeer

    Member

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 28 December 2013 - 04:27 PM

The item name: Mace of Aver 



#4 Robin

Robin

    Member

  • Members
  • 694 posts

Posted 29 December 2013 - 07:35 AM

I can confirm : if you spend 2 surges, the effect is 2 damage and stun.
There also is an other effect for the mace of aver : for 1 surge you can add 2 damage.
So, if you get only 1 surge, go for that effect.
If you get 2, go for the other one.
If you get 3, go for both (i.e. 4 additional damage and a stun result) !
An adventure is only an inconvenience rightly considered. An inconvenience is an adventure wrongly considered.
G. K. Chesterton

#5 Robin

Robin

    Member

  • Members
  • 694 posts

Posted 29 December 2013 - 07:36 AM

Link to card image : http://www.descentin...ace-of-aver.jpg

Edited by Robin, 29 December 2013 - 07:37 AM.

An adventure is only an inconvenience rightly considered. An inconvenience is an adventure wrongly considered.
G. K. Chesterton




© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS