Jump to content



Photo

Question about Plague Worm and Teleportation rune


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Straangeer

Straangeer

    Member

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 27 December 2013 - 11:04 AM

Hi Guys!
 

The Plague Worm has a special action which is the "Burrow".

 

       "Remove this figure from the map and place it in empty or occupied spaces up to 3 spaces away. Each figure occupying any target space is moved to the closest empty space of your choice and suffer 1 fatige. Limit once per monster turn."

 

My 1st. question is the following:

 

Can i move through doors with this ability without spending an action to open it?   "like dig under it"

 

My 2nd. question is the following:

 

Can I move through doors with the Teleportation Rune weapon without spending an action to open it? "like teleport through it"

 

          "Surge symbol: After resolving this attack, you may choose an empty space within 2 spaces of you and place your figure in the chosen space.

 

Thank you for your answers!



#2 griton

griton

    Member

  • Members
  • 476 posts

Posted 27 December 2013 - 11:06 AM

No to both counts.

 

Any time you count spaces, you can't count through closed doors.

 

For reference, see the top left corner of page 13 in regards to counting spaces.


Edited by griton, 27 December 2013 - 11:08 AM.


#3 BentoSan

BentoSan

    Member

  • Members
  • 296 posts

Posted 27 December 2013 - 12:29 PM

Griton is correct, basically it comes down to 2 sides of a closed door not being adjacent to one another and thus you cant count the spaces through it.




© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS