Jump to content



Photo

Dark Acolyte


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 gertat

gertat

    Member

  • Members
  • 233 posts

Posted 24 December 2013 - 04:35 PM

Destruction only.This unit gains the power of the topmost unit in your discard pile.

If the topmost unit has an ability that gives it more power does this count.
Or is it just the printed power on the card that Dark Acolyte gains?

#2 Virgo

Virgo

    Member

  • Members
  • 701 posts

Posted 24 December 2013 - 05:05 PM

Usually it will be printed power, constant effects boosting unit's power doesn't work in discard pile.



#3 Happyhours

Happyhours

    Member

  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 16 January 2014 - 04:20 PM

A card text that determinates the value of "X", is that a constant effect ? No "Action", no "Forced"... seems to be constant.

 

If so, how can or should you play Shaggoth Champion (from hand or discard pile, with  necro-countess), since "constant effects only apply to cards in play" ?



#4 Virgo

Virgo

    Member

  • Members
  • 701 posts

Posted 16 January 2014 - 04:38 PM

X isn't a constant, This unit gains [P] equal to X is a constant. X is defined even in discard pile.


Edited by Virgo, 16 January 2014 - 04:38 PM.


#5 Happyhours

Happyhours

    Member

  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 17 January 2014 - 08:30 AM

Though the x was defined by a constant effect : "X is the fewest number of cards in any opponent's hand. "

 

So it's just card text, and not an effect.

 

Thank you






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS