Jump to content



Photo

Trollfens - Ghost Town reinforcements question


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 mytsos

mytsos

    Member

  • Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 22 December 2013 - 05:17 AM

Hello. I have a question about this quest. Does the overlord get the reinforcement at the end of his turn (1 monster from the open group) the same turn where the survivor was placed on the map ? Or i have to w8 my next round. Both conditions trigger on "end of overlord turn".

 

exp. I am the Overlord. End of my turn. 5 slain villagers have been removed from the map so we place the slain villager token. Reinforcements -> place 1 monster from open group right now or place the monster on the end of the following round.

 

Thanks :)


Edited by mytsos, 22 December 2013 - 05:20 AM.


#2 Steve-O

Steve-O

    Member

  • Members
  • 4,537 posts

Posted 22 December 2013 - 08:25 AM

Both conditions have the same trigger, so the general consensus is that the active player (the overlord in this case) gets to choose the order these effects are resolved.

 

I would choose to place the lone survivor first, so that I could then spawn reinforcements. =)


Edited by Steve-O, 22 December 2013 - 08:25 AM.

  • mytsos likes this

#3 mytsos

mytsos

    Member

  • Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 22 December 2013 - 08:36 AM

Thanks for your answer. Seems legit :)






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS