Jump to content



Photo

"Tomble Burrowell" Question


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 MarcelloKing

MarcelloKing

    Member

  • Members
  • 52 posts

Posted 21 December 2013 - 03:47 AM

Hey there, 

 

the ability sais he can take the dices of an hero next to him in his defending phase. Does this include ALL dices (earned from items e.g.) or just the standard dice shown on the card of the hero? 

 

sry for my english..



#2 rugal

rugal

    Member

  • Members
  • 628 posts

Posted 21 December 2013 - 04:33 AM

all dices from items and etc (even the die from the wolf of the beastmaster)



#3 MarcelloKing

MarcelloKing

    Member

  • Members
  • 52 posts

Posted 21 December 2013 - 04:47 AM

Wow thats powerfull :) 



#4 Steve-O

Steve-O

    Member

  • Members
  • 4,638 posts

Posted 21 December 2013 - 09:30 AM

all dices from items and etc (even the die from the wolf of the beastmaster)

 

Just to clarify, we're talking about the extra brown die provided to the Beastmaster by that one skill, if his Wolf is adjacent, right?

 

If Tomble chooses the Beastmaster, he doesn't get the wolf's actual defense pool on top of the Beastmaster's defense pool.

 

As an aside, since the Wolf is treated as a hero figure, Tomble could also choose the Wolf as "an adjacent hero" to borrow defense pool from, although I imagine it would be a last resort compared to any real hero's pool.



#5 BentoSan

BentoSan

    Member

  • Members
  • 390 posts

Posted 21 December 2013 - 06:44 PM

Wow thats powerfull :)

 

 

It is! However it also puts you constantly in the line of of blast like attacks. Also if you do not invest in extra armor for him because of his hero ability the moment he steps away from adjacent heroes (or anytime a monster can move him) he becomes toast! Found this out first hand sadly :(






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS