Jump to content



Photo

Combat question


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Zozimus

Zozimus

    Member

  • Members
  • 304 posts

Posted 20 December 2013 - 12:47 PM

I'm just reading through the rules here, and I don't understand one of the combat rules.  It's going along well, describing (on page 22) how the second round of combat is supposed to go:   

This time Duke Skazzu declares that he will use his “Gunner.”
2. The player to Duke Skazzu’s left rolls a combat die again and obtains a “5”. The Sky
Patrol’s combat value for the round is 8.
Duke Skazzu rolls his combat die and obtains a “6.” Duke Skazzu must now return
his “Gunner” to the treasury. His combat total is 9: 6 from his combat die plus 3 from
his “Gunner.”
3. Duke Skazzu has won the fight and destroyed the Sky Patrol vessel!

 

My question is:  Why does Duke Skazzu return his Gunner to the treasury?  I can't see any reason for it.  Was he killed somehow?  Do you only get to use him once before he evaporates or something?  What gives?


Man is most nearly himself when he achieves the seriousness of a child at play. - Heraclitus


#2 NinjaPirateZombie

NinjaPirateZombie

    Member

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 05 February 2014 - 10:37 AM

I'm sure this problem has been clarified for you by now, but in the off chance it hasn't. If you actually read the gunner card it states when you using the gunner card after combat discard that card. So that is the reason why it would be discarded.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS