Jump to content



Photo

Question on missed attacks in battle


  • Please log in to reply
21 replies to this topic

#21 griton

griton

    Member

  • Members
  • 496 posts

Posted 16 December 2013 - 10:18 AM

Not sure where things are lying on what the understanding is, so I'll try to add clarification.

 

If you roll 3 surges and not enough range, but only need one of the surges to make range, you have 2 surges that CAN be spent on regaining fatigue, moving the monster, etc.

 

If you roll 2 surges and not enough range, and even spending those two surges won't get you enough range to hit the creature, it's considered a miss and no surges may be spent on anything; you can't regain fatigue, etc.

 

Hopefully that's a bit more clear.



#22 Robin

Robin

    Member

  • Members
  • 694 posts

Posted 16 December 2013 - 11:04 AM

Not sure where things are lying on what the understanding is, so I'll try to add clarification.

 

If you roll 3 surges and not enough range, but only need one of the surges to make range, you have 2 surges that CAN be spent on regaining fatigue, moving the monster, etc.

 

If you roll 2 surges and not enough range, and even spending those two surges won't get you enough range to hit the creature, it's considered a miss and no surges may be spent on anything; you can't regain fatigue, etc.

 

Hopefully that's a bit more clear.

If you make a ranged attack, and don't have enough range, you can use a surge (or more, but a surge possibility may not be used more than once) to increase your range - after what your weapon card says.

If the use of surge(s) still does not allow you to have enough range, your attack is a miss and you may not use other surges to remove fatigue or generate other effects.


An adventure is only an inconvenience rightly considered. An inconvenience is an adventure wrongly considered.
G. K. Chesterton




© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS