Jump to content



Photo

Temple Guard question


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 slick

slick

    Member

  • Members
  • 79 posts

Posted 11 December 2013 - 04:05 PM

Hi there! Im wondering if i trigger the temple guard ability once towards another temple guard and if he got skinked for 1 dmg, does the next 1 dmg assigned to him this turn get transferred again or is the packet damage transfered gone?



#2 Virgo

Virgo

    Member

  • Members
  • 707 posts

Posted 11 December 2013 - 04:43 PM

I don't understand, write down the order of the actions and the cards XD



#3 slick

slick

    Member

  • Members
  • 79 posts

Posted 11 December 2013 - 06:30 PM

temple guard ability

Action: Spend 1 resource to redirect the next 2 damage dealt to target unit you control to another target unit you control.

skinks of sotek

Action: When this unit enters play, deal 1 uncancellable damage to target unit

the question was I have 2 temple guard in play and 1 resource free

opponent plays a skink of sotek targetting temple of guard

i pay 1 resource to redirect it to the other temple guard

now if my opponent plays another skink targetting the same temple guard,

does it redirect this new 1 dmg to the other unit or has the packet dmg fizzled with the previous skink of sotek?

Thanks

hope this clarifies



#4 Virgo

Virgo

    Member

  • Members
  • 707 posts

Posted 12 December 2013 - 02:19 AM

Effect of action lasts until the end of the turn, so if another skink shows up the second damage will be redirected too.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS