Jump to content



Photo

Raids on consolidate power at sea area


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Rcangel

Rcangel

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 11 December 2013 - 07:17 AM

Hello,

 

In Rules (page 13, section "The Consolidate Power Order") is said:

<< Consolidate Power Orders placed on sea areas have no effect, but may still be placed. >>
 

My dude is the following:

Does this "no effect" have to be understood as referring only to the consolidate power order resolution, i.e. no power token is got when this order is resolved, or, in addition referring to an hypothetical pillage on this power token? In oder words, what happens if a consolidate power order on a sea area is raided from a port or from an adjacent sea area? Is it considered pillage and a power token is stolen or not?

 

Cheers

 

 

 

 



#2 MakoCLoud

MakoCLoud

    Member

  • Members
  • 21 posts

Posted 11 December 2013 - 09:35 AM

well, when we play it, we do it. If its wrong you can do it as house rule.

 

Greetings 



#3 kauai1964

kauai1964

    Member

  • Members
  • 422 posts

Posted 11 December 2013 - 09:40 AM

FFG's Official Response:

 

An consolidate power token on a sea area is removed (without effect) at the same time all the other consolidate power tokens are removed.

 

   When a consolidate power token on a sea area is raided, the attacker still gets to "pillage" the defender.

 

 

Jason

 

 

Jason Walden

Game Producer
Fantasy Flight Games
www.fantasyflightgames.com

jwalden@fantasyflightgames.com



#4 Rcangel

Rcangel

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 11 December 2013 - 01:01 PM

Thanks a lot!



#5 SFRR

SFRR

    Member

  • Members
  • 124 posts

Posted 11 December 2013 - 09:21 PM

FFG's Official Response:

 

An consolidate power token on a sea area is removed (without effect) at the same time all the other consolidate power tokens are removed.

 

   When a consolidate power token on a sea area is raided, the attacker still gets to "pillage" the defender.

 

 

Jason

 

 

Jason Walden

Game Producer
Fantasy Flight Games
www.fantasyflightgames.com

jwalden@fantasyflightgames.com

What he said.


(SFRR) aka Siferr Stark





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS