Matt or Caleb said in an email that "once per game" effects are on a per player basis so the combo mentioned above is legal. It seems a little OP and I wouldn't be surprised if his gets errataed somewhere down the road.
The Recent Exploits Thread
Posted 17 February 2014 - 03:58 AM
That is ******* stupid.. omg. They have to fix that.
I am nearly 100% sure it used to be the other way around, as I asked in a email once to Nate about Landravol in multiplayer being able to save a Hero multipul times from different hands..
Posted 17 February 2014 - 04:00 AM
hmmm.... in fact he said the same thing...
Q: - Landroval's ability, is it limited once a game per player? Or is it limited to once a game per-card? As in if you run 3 cards, can you use that ability 3 times, one for each card.
Also, if 2 players use Landroval, then can both players can activate their Landroval cards separately? I know you can only have 1 on the table at a time, but dose the "once per game" thing cover ALL players or only the player that controls the card. Lastly, we know that going into your hand dose not reset the "once per game" rule, but dose playing the card form your gravyard also not reset the ability? Thanks as always for giving us a defiant answer.
A: - Limits are player specific, each player can reach the limit.
"Per game" limits are not card specific, they refer to any copy of the effect under that player's control. If you have reached the "per game" limit, you cannot trigger that effect again, with another copy of the card in your deck, a copy of the card you gained control of from another player, or from the same card that has left play and re-entered the game.
Edited by booored, 17 February 2014 - 10:06 AM.
Posted 17 February 2014 - 09:20 AM
Yeah, I agree it's surprising that it is legal. I can confirm that Aragorn + Desperate Alliance is overpowered!