Jump to content



Photo

Pact question


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Wolfgar

Wolfgar

    Member

  • Members
  • 334 posts

Posted 04 December 2013 - 06:00 PM

Can a Blood Pact let me spend Power for spells instead of Sanity?



#2 Tibs

Tibs

    Member

  • Members
  • 4,601 posts

Posted 04 December 2013 - 06:08 PM

No: the pacts designate the ability to stop losses, which are distinct from costs.



#3 Dr.Faust

Dr.Faust

    Member

  • Members
  • 352 posts

Posted 04 December 2013 - 06:13 PM

However, when you make a pact of one kind for the first time you CAN ignore the Sanity costs, so basically that means you get to cast three spells successfully and for free three times. Of course no one would EVER want to make THAT many pacts, right? ;)






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS