Jump to content



Photo

Problem in "The overlord revealed - Interludes 2"


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 littlegum

littlegum

    Member

  • Members
  • 11 posts

Posted 01 December 2013 - 11:07 AM

In this map, the heroes can only place in an adjacent empty space the shadow key, but they can not pick up the shadow key?



Thanks for your help :)

#2 Kunzite

Kunzite

    Member

  • Members
  • 542 posts

Posted 01 December 2013 - 02:41 PM

Correct. A master monster adjacent to the key can still pick up the key, as a hero still adjacent to a search can pick up a search.


"Bide your time and hold out hope."

~Count of Monte Cristo

 

NotesFromTheOverlord.tumblr.com


#3 griton

griton

    Member

  • Members
  • 496 posts

Posted 03 December 2013 - 10:55 AM

The rules don't say anything about heroes placing the key. They say "A figure may place the Shadow Key..." Since heroes don't have the ability to pick up the key, they won't ever have the opportunity to place it anywhere. This rule basically exists for the Overlord to be able to hand off the key from one master monster (or Baron Zachareth) to another if so desired.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS