Jump to content



Photo

For my Battle Brothers & Power Field


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Icemancometh

Icemancometh

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 22 November 2013 - 10:22 AM

If For my Battle Brothers is played, Can they remove a Genestealer from a Swarm that has Power Field played upon it, as 'Attack' isn't specifically mentioned?



#2 Avalanche Master

Avalanche Master

    Member

  • Members
  • 22 posts

Posted 23 November 2013 - 01:10 PM

No.

 

The card is an attack.

 

It's just a wording issue, and should read 'slay 1 genestealer'.



#3 Freeman

Freeman

    Member

  • Members
  • 57 posts

Posted 07 December 2013 - 12:07 PM

Do we have an official answer on this?



#4 MillMaster

MillMaster

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 16 January 2014 - 02:39 PM

Power Field actually doesn't say anything about preventing an attack, it just prevents any GS in the chosen swarm from being slain. So any effects, attack or otherwise that attempt to slay GS in the chosen swarm fails. 

 

Though I could see an argument for Intimidation, since shuffling back into the blip pile isn't really the same as slaying. (Then again, is "discarding" the same as slaying?)  :)






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS