Jump to content



Photo

Questions about "The Desecrated Tomb" E2


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 theDuke

theDuke

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 19 November 2013 - 03:54 AM

Greetings Forum

 

I´ve been playing Descent as Overlord for a couple of weeks with 4 friends of mine. I´d like to hear your opinion on some questions about A2 "The Desecrated Tomb" Second encounter.

 

1. With 4 Heroes I will have two Shadow Dragons in the Dragons Lair, and I, as Overlord, may choose one of them (even the common one) and declare him Khorayt. This would give me an advantage, because I could move an elite Shadowdragon around instead of a plain one.

The rules for activating Khorayt are known.

 

2.The Quest guide says that Khorayt can only be harmed by the Sword of Sir Arcatis. The Guide also says that Sir Alric carries the Duskblade but is he also equiped with it?

My heroes are babbeling he would only "carry that damn thing around and uses its `aura` to harm the Khorayt"  How can I slay a dragon without using said sword??

 

Thanks in advance for your help and excuse my french, I am no native english speaker ;)

Have a nice day

 

--Duke



#2 Underworld40k

Underworld40k

    Member

  • Members
  • 319 posts

Posted 19 November 2013 - 03:56 AM

Sir Alric starts with the Duskblade in his possession, i believe it is treated as any relic carried by a lieutenant so he can indeed use the sword to kill the dragon.



#3 C2K

C2K

    Member

  • Members
  • 128 posts

Posted 19 November 2013 - 04:04 AM

 

2.The Quest guide says that Khorayt can only be harmed by the Sword of Sir Arcatis. The Guide also says that Sir Alric carries the Duskblade but is he also equiped with it?

My heroes are babbeling he would only "carry that damn thing around and uses its `aura` to harm the Khorayt"  How can I slay a dragon without using said sword??

 

 

While Alric is in possession of the Duskblade, he can attack the Khorayt.  He uses the attack printed on his Lieutenant card, but the Duskblade allows him to target the dragon. 



#4 Krawallburste

Krawallburste

    Member

  • Members
  • 112 posts

Posted 19 November 2013 - 05:33 AM

from the unofficial FAQ our good ol' friend Justin said the following on this matter:

 

-- The Dawnblade

 

Q: In "The Dawnblade" and "The Desecrated Tomb," when the quest book says that a hero or Sir Alric is carrying the Dawnblade/Duskblade, is that character actually wielding the item and allowed to use the abilities associated with the relic? If this is the case, is Sir Alric allowed to have two relics in these quests? For example, could he begin the encounter with the Shield of Zorek's favor and then later pick up the Duskblade?

A: No, carrying the Dawn/Duskblade doesn't give you access to its Relic card abilities; it only functions as an item-objective within the confines of the quest. It also does not count toward Alric's relic limit. (1)

 

for everyone intersted i ll drop the link:

http://boardgamegeek...icial_FAQ#toc70

 

 

urs

krawallbuerste



#5 Underworld40k

Underworld40k

    Member

  • Members
  • 319 posts

Posted 19 November 2013 - 06:00 AM

I stand corrected, something i will have to bear in mind if my group heads that route in their selection.



#6 theDuke

theDuke

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 19 November 2013 - 06:17 AM

Thanks for the advice guys. Nevertheless will I be victorius and crush the heroes and/or Khoryat on my way to become the ultimate Overlord  >:)






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS