Jump to content



Photo

Necromancer + Furry of undeath


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 neodruid

neodruid

    Member

  • Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 18 November 2013 - 04:37 PM

Hello,

I am new in Descent and I start play as overlord.

I have question about Necromancer and using reanimate and using Fury of Undeath 

During necromancer turn he can activate a reanimate as normal activation (movement + if possible attack) and then during his turn spending an action he activate reanimate again.

This give him 2 attacks by his reanimate and on from his own attack. Correct?

 

neodruid



#2 mustardayonnaiz

mustardayonnaiz

    Member

  • Members
  • 124 posts

Posted 18 November 2013 - 04:55 PM

Thats right. The Necro can either have his reanimate activate then take his two actions or his actions then the reanimate. But Fury of Undeath allows the reanimate to attack twice in one turn.


Edited by mustardayonnaiz, 18 November 2013 - 04:55 PM.


#3 griton

griton

    Member

  • Members
  • 496 posts

Posted 19 November 2013 - 09:56 AM

Yup. You have it exactly.

 

A number of people initially thought this would be overpowered, but people eventually figured out that the Reanimate is a glass cannon and dies really easily. Keeping it down forces the Necromancer to choose whether he really needs 2 actions or if he can get away with burning one on Raise Dead.



#4 Steve-O

Steve-O

    Member

  • Members
  • 4,655 posts

Posted 19 November 2013 - 08:39 PM

Undead furries?  Run!


  • Robin likes this




© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS