Lets say you have a server where A is the card in the root of the server and B, C, & D are all installed pieces of ice.
A B C D
You want to install piece of ice E in the server, and you've decided that ice C is not living up to what you expected of it and want to trash it. Can you put Ice E where ice C was so that it looks like...
A B E D
I could have sworn that you can but I can only see in the rulebook where it says that you can trash something and put the new one on the outside. So that the only configuration would be
A B D E
Thanx in advance!