Jump to content



Photo

Use of Raid Orders


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 minimuzza

minimuzza

    Member

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 11 November 2013 - 01:27 AM

Apologies for the topic name. It started just being about raid orders but then i got on a role..

 

 

 

I've read around but i still can't find an explicit answer to

 

 

1st, When a [raid orders] is used on enemy [consolidate power order] the power token is removed. Does the raider gain the power token that the enemy would have earned during that turn, or do they 'steal' one of the enemy's current power token.

What would happen in the example:

Player A uses raid order on Player B's consolidate power order in an adjacent area. Player B has currently has no power tokens. 

i) Player A get no token because there was non to steal?

II) Player A gets a token even though Player B had non in possession.

 

 

2nd, Can ships use raid orders on consolidate power tokens that are on land (i'm aware that you can't attack land, however you can support so i figured perhaps you can also raid)?

 

3rd, If player A has a power token in an area what happens to that token in the event that Player B uses a move order to move units into that area?

 

4th, i read somewhere that siege weapons are destroyed if they lose. Is this correct and does it take effect in both attack and defense?

 

5th, Player A attacks and beats Player B however, due to tides of battle/house card Player A loses all units. Can Player A place a power token to retain control?

 

6th, can you retreat to a unoccupied area?

 

7th, can you retreat units to different areas (split the army)?

 

8th, in the event that a unit dies due to TOB/House card who chooses which unit dies?

 

9th, during a muster, can a unit be split down (horse into 2 foot) so that the horse can be used elsewhere?

 

It is a long list i know, but i figured while I'm here i'd try clear up as much as possible. I'm trying to induct quite a few people who haven't played so I need to make sure i'm crystal clear on the rules.

 

Much appreciated


Edited by minimuzza, 11 November 2013 - 01:28 AM.


#2 kauai1964

kauai1964

    Member

  • Members
  • 358 posts

Posted 11 November 2013 - 09:28 AM

1. RULEBOOK, PAGE 14:

 

"After resolving the Raid Order, the pillaging player
receives one Power token from the Power Pool and the opponent
discards one of his available power tokens to the Power Pool, if
able. The pillaging player always gains one token from the Power
Pool, even if the opponent has none available to lose."

 

2. RULEBOOK, PAGE 14:

 

"A Raid Order placed on a sea area, however, may raid
either an adjacent land or sea area."

 

3. RULEBOOK, PAGE 24:

 

"A Power token on the game board is returned to the Power Pool
only after an opponent takes control of its area. Marching into an
area containing only an opponent’s Power token (i.e., no enemy
units are present) does not result in combat, and the Power token
is simply discarded to the Power Pool."

 

4. RULEBOOK, PAGE 21:

 

"Siege Engine units cannot retreat. If a Siege Engine unit is
forced to retreat, it is instead destroyed."

 

5. RULEBOOK, PAGE 24:

 

"A player may only establish control when vacating
an area with a March Order. Events that would leave an area
vacant (such as negative effects from a Wildling victory) does not
permit a player to establish control after the last unit is destroyed."

 

6. RULEBOOK, PAGE 21:

 

"The retreating units must retreat to one empty adjacent
area (i.e., one containing no enemy units or enemy Power
tokens) or to a friendly area."

 

7. RULEBOOK, PAGE 21:

 

"The retreating units must retreat to the same area."

 

8. RULEBOOK, PAGE 21:

 

"When a player suffers casualties, he decides which of his units
are removed (unless stated otherwise by the text ability of a played
House card)."

 

9. No.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS