Jump to content



Photo

Serena and Raythen


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Radish

Radish

    Member

  • Members
  • 129 posts

Posted 08 November 2013 - 11:54 AM

I'm slightly confused by these two. In all of the lead up it mentions hero choices affect if the overlord gets them or what abilities they get. However after looking over the quest book and using them in a campaign the only time I can see them in use by the overlord is in one of the finales and every other time they are under hero control. Am I just missing something here?

Edited by Radish, 08 November 2013 - 11:56 AM.


#2 No Hero

No Hero

    Member

  • Members
  • 53 posts

Posted 08 November 2013 - 01:00 PM

The blurb is rather grand-sounding for what actually happens during the campaign, yes.

In Act I heroes control either Serena or Raythen, and they have a chance to reverse their choice during an Act II quest... or the OL might force the switch on them during the same quest, which is one of a total of two quests where you can see Serena/Raythen as a lieutenant. So you got it exactly right.



#3 Radish

Radish

    Member

  • Members
  • 129 posts

Posted 08 November 2013 - 01:34 PM

The blurb is rather grand-sounding for what actually happens during the campaign, yes.

In Act I heroes control either Serena or Raythen, and they have a chance to reverse their choice during an Act II quest... or the OL might force the switch on them during the same quest, which is one of a total of two quests where you can see Serena/Raythen as a lieutenant. So you got it exactly right.

 

What's the name of that quest?



#4 No Hero

No Hero

    Member

  • Members
  • 53 posts

Posted 08 November 2013 - 10:22 PM

Fountain of Insight, Act II



#5 Radish

Radish

    Member

  • Members
  • 129 posts

Posted 09 November 2013 - 10:09 AM

Fountain of Insight, Act II

Cool thanks!






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS