Jump to content



Photo

Quick question about Production Strategy card


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Su0T

Su0T

    Member

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 08 November 2013 - 08:34 AM

If a player builds a new SD in a system, thus, activating it, may that player build in that activated system, in that SD later on through the secondary action of the Production SC?

 

That's in the same game round, lets say, player A takes action, activates system and builds SD, then player B (next in order) plays Production SC.



#2 Cremate

Cremate

    Member

  • Members
  • 138 posts

Posted 08 November 2013 - 08:42 AM

No, he may not produce from a SD built in the same round.



#3 Bowoodstock

Bowoodstock

    Member

  • Members
  • 99 posts

Posted 09 November 2013 - 06:47 PM

Yeah, this is one of the few times where production doesn't offer the workaround of building in an activated system.  One of the solid rules of the game that is only broken if flat out stated in a card or ability is that a space dock cannot build the same ROUND that it is built.  ROUND, not TURN. 






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS