Jump to content



Photo

New player rules question.


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 foolserrand

foolserrand

    Member

  • Members
  • 12 posts

Posted 07 November 2013 - 01:31 PM

I just picked up the game and have been playing casually. I was playing last night and I played a Yog-Sothoth spell (sorry, don’t have my cards in front of me) on my turn that forced my opponent to sacrifice a character. In response he played a Hastur card that took control of one of my characters and then sacrificed it to fulfill my spell. It seems legit but I wanted to double check to make sure we were playing that interaction right.

 

Thanks.

 

 



#2 TheProfessor

TheProfessor

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,055 posts

Posted 07 November 2013 - 03:29 PM

There is no "chain" or anything like in Magic.  Actions get resolved, then the other player gets a chance to take an action.  Only things labeled "disrupt" or "forced response" can interfere with timing.

 

So when you played a card that told your opponent to sacrifice a character, there is no window for him  to play a card.  He must sacrifice a character.

 

Then. after that reaction is fully resolved, it will be his turn to do something, and he could take control of a character using his card.



#3 foolserrand

foolserrand

    Member

  • Members
  • 12 posts

Posted 07 November 2013 - 05:00 PM

Good to know. Thank you for the response.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS