Jump to content



Photo

overlord purchasing cards


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 period3

period3

    Member

  • Members
  • 178 posts

Posted 03 November 2013 - 07:00 PM

The rulebook says that in order to purchase a level 2 card, you must first have two level 1 cards in your deck.

 

Can I purchase all three cards at the same time, or must I first purchase the two level 1s, complete a quest, and then purchase the level 2?

 



#2 BentoSan

BentoSan

    Member

  • Members
  • 385 posts

Posted 03 November 2013 - 07:20 PM

Dont see why you couldnt purchase all 3 at the same time



#3 Necronmaniac

Necronmaniac

    Member

  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 04 November 2013 - 08:12 AM

My understanding of this would be (assuming you have the 4 XP points required) that in the same campaign phase:

 

You buy the first level 1 card, you now have 1 level 1 card in your deck.

 

You then buy a second level 1 card, you now have 2 level 1 cards in your deck.

 

You can therefore then buy 1 level 2 card to add to your deck.

 

The only thing to bear in mind is the two level 1 cards must belong to the same class as the level 2 card you want to buy.



#4 Kunzite

Kunzite

    Member

  • Members
  • 542 posts

Posted 04 November 2013 - 10:08 AM

You can "bank" your experience for as long as you want to. So if you have four experience, by all means you can buy all your cards at once. Most people would say that it's best to spend what you get as soon as you get it, but I have banked for a quest or two to see how my heroes are developing before I decide how I will retaliate. It's a sound strategy.


  • Robin likes this

"Bide your time and hold out hope."

~Count of Monte Cristo

 

NotesFromTheOverlord.tumblr.com





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS