Jump to content



Photo

Jory Cassel - Nighmares


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 orion_kurnous

orion_kurnous

    Member

  • Members
  • 139 posts

Posted 03 November 2013 - 04:22 PM

If i have a stark character attacch as a dupe of jory casel and my opponent throw a nightmare to him ,, He loose his dupe?



#2 doulos2k

doulos2k

    Member

  • Members
  • 246 posts

Posted 03 November 2013 - 04:37 PM

I don't see why. Once a card becomes a dupe, it loses all text, titles, and traits. Once the dupe was legally attached, it would be a dupe. Blanking him would have no effect.


Edited by doulos2k, 03 November 2013 - 04:42 PM.

  • -Istaril likes this

Austin AGoT Players

http://agotaustin.com


#3 mdc273

mdc273

    Member

  • Members
  • 973 posts

Posted 04 November 2013 - 02:46 PM

Just seconding what Doulos said.

 

Jory's ability ends once the duplicate is attached and the duplicate is now just a duplicate. Blanking him does nothing to the duplicate itself (meaning it doesn't prevent it from being used to save him) as it is literally just a duplicate now.


  • -Istaril likes this




© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS