Jump to content



Photo

Noob questions.


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Gonadtheunwashed

Gonadtheunwashed

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 02 November 2013 - 04:25 AM

Hi could someone please answer my noob questions.

1. Round one no one has a power point, so what happens when you win a power challenge.


2. Dominance do you need a standing character STR and gold. Can you win with just a standing character Or just gold?


Thanks

#2 stormwolf27

stormwolf27

    Member

  • Members
  • 623 posts

Posted 02 November 2013 - 09:10 AM

1. If it's opposed, nothing as far as claim, but you can still get renown and/or trigger effects that are dependent on winning/losing a challenge. If it's unopposed, you still get a power from that, though.

 

2. You can have either. You simply total the STR of standing characters and gold left in your pool. Whoever has the higher total (regardless of where it comes from) wins dominance.


  • mdc273 likes this

"A little nonsense now and then is relished by the wisest men." - Willy Wonka


#3 Gonadtheunwashed

Gonadtheunwashed

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 02 November 2013 - 10:15 AM

Thank you stormwolf that's great.




© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS