Jump to content



Photo

Vader (crew) and Cluster Missile


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 ContrivedRabbit

ContrivedRabbit

    Member

  • Members
  • 41 posts

Posted 31 October 2013 - 11:18 PM

getting ready for a tournament and wanted to double check this, if I use a Cluster Missile am I able to use his ability twice because your are making two attacks? Card says Discard this card to perform this attack twice


2 fire sprays, 4 tie fighters, 1 tie advanced, 1 shuttle, 2 tie interceptors, 2 x-wings, 1 hwk, 1 falcon, 2 a wings, 2 b wings


#2 Bazinga

Bazinga

    Member

  • Members
  • 240 posts

Posted 01 November 2013 - 12:02 AM



Each attack granted by Cluster Missiles is distinct, the vader crew card is used after you make an attack


Q: If a ship attacks twice through some effect, such as the Gunner upgrade, can the ship use the ability of Darth Vader (the Upgrade card) twice? A: Yes, once after each attack

#3 ContrivedRabbit

ContrivedRabbit

    Member

  • Members
  • 41 posts

Posted 01 November 2013 - 12:05 AM

just wanted to double check, thanks seems kind of nasty


2 fire sprays, 4 tie fighters, 1 tie advanced, 1 shuttle, 2 tie interceptors, 2 x-wings, 1 hwk, 1 falcon, 2 a wings, 2 b wings


#4 CrookedWookie

CrookedWookie

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,945 posts

Posted 01 November 2013 - 08:51 AM

Well it's certainly nasty to them, but it's also incredibly nasty to you, too.



#5 dvor

dvor

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,098 posts

Posted 01 November 2013 - 12:20 PM

With Cluster Missiles, Gunner and Vader you can use Vader three times. No ship currently released is able to equip the combination, though.


X-wing is played over a series of game rounds. Turn is a type of maneuver.





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS