Jump to content



Photo

Region Upgrade question


  • Please log in to reply
20 replies to this topic

#21 CommissarFeesh

CommissarFeesh

    Member

  • Members
  • 520 posts

Posted 01 November 2013 - 08:51 AM

No, the limit of 1 region per server is a limit affecting all installed cards, not only the rezzed ones.
 
Page 13 of the rule book: "The Corporation can only have one upgrade with the region subtype installed per server or server root, as listed in the text box of these cards."


Huh, turns out I had this wrong. It's never come up, thankfully, but I'd always assumed it applied only to active cards, as is the case with unique cards.

EDIT: Also, both Dydra and Wh0isTh3D0ct0r could have handled this better. This was a genuine rules query. Wh0isTh3D0ct0r's initial response sounded accusatory, as though Dydra was intentionally attempting to cheat.

Sadly, it escalated badly, and I have to say Wh0isTh3D0ct0r handled it with better aplomb.

Edited by CommissarFeesh, 01 November 2013 - 08:54 AM.





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS