Deckbuilding Virgin Here - Jinteki

• Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1 Kingbreaker

Kingbreaker

• Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 30 October 2013 - 06:48 PM

So this is my very first attempt at building a deck. I used a slightly different version last weekend, one win & one loss. 

I have one core set and the following cardpacks available:

What Lies Ahead

Trace Amount

Future Proof 

Any sort of general advice will be received favorably. I play with a few other guys casually once every few weeks. . . 

Bait & Switch

Agenda (9)
2x Braintrust (What Lies Ahead)
2x Corporate War (Future Proof)
3x Fetal AI (Trace Amount)
2x Priority Requisition (Core Set)

Asset (13)
2x Adonis Campaign (Core Set) ••••
2x Aggressive Secretary (Core Set) ••••
3x PAD Campaign (Core Set)
3x Project Junebug (Core Set)
3x Snare! (Core Set)

Operation (6)
2x Hedge Fund (Core Set)
1x Shipment from Kaguya (Core Set)
3x Trick of Light (Trace Amount)

Barrier (6)
3x Wall of Static (Core Set)
3x Wall of Thorns (Core Set)

Code Gate (7)
2x Chum (Core Set)
3x Enigma (Core Set)
2x Viktor 1.0 (Core Set) ••••

Sentry (5)
3x Neural Katana (Core Set)
2x Rototurret (Core Set) ••

Deck built on NetrunnerDB.

Edited by Kingbreaker, 30 October 2013 - 06:49 PM.

#2 AsteriskCGY

AsteriskCGY

• Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 30 October 2013 - 07:19 PM

You would really like to have 3 Hedge funds, 

Ice Wall makes for better Advancement batteries than traps.

Probably don't need that many traps. 

One shipment might not really do much. 

Tag punishment would be a welcome addition, but it's mostly for a lucky snare. 

Might want to squeeze in Beanstalks too. Jinteki isn't known for their great money making machine. Pre Celeb Gift. 

#3 Kazumac

Kazumac

• Members
  • 12 posts

Posted 30 October 2013 - 09:56 PM