Jump to content



Photo

Question about Infection Tokens


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Tweek

Tweek

    Member

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 30 October 2013 - 02:59 AM

My question is: do infection tokens get discarded when a hero is knocked out?

 

Would it be correct to assume the same ruling as the valor tokens from the FAQ? that they will remain on that hero when that hero is knocked out.

 

Or will the tokens be ruled the same way the conditions are ruled and they get discarded when a hero is knocked out?

 

Thanks in advance



#2 Kunzite

Kunzite

    Member

  • Members
  • 542 posts

Posted 30 October 2013 - 06:11 AM

It is very explicit about labeling infection tokens as NOT a condition, so tokens remain between encounters (but not between quests) and after a hero falls. Otherwise the tokens would not be half as handy.


"Bide your time and hold out hope."

~Count of Monte Cristo

 

NotesFromTheOverlord.tumblr.com


#3 Steve-O

Steve-O

    Member

  • Members
  • 4,633 posts

Posted 30 October 2013 - 06:29 AM

I agree with Kunzite.  Infection tokens should work like valour.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS