Jump to content



Photo

Stun dispute


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Lordvanan

Lordvanan

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 30 October 2013 - 12:51 AM

I don't know if this has been touched on already, but I'm going to ask anyway. Some friends and I were playing and got a bit confused about the Stun affect. It says removing the stun is the only action that you can do on your turn while you have the stun affect. Now my friend believes that it means removing the stun is the only thing you can do first, and then since you no longer have the stun affect you may perform your second action as normal. That got me a bit confused, so I thought I'd bring the question here to see what you all have to say about that.


This pillow stuffing taste like I'm choking. *cough*


#2 alaterra

alaterra

    Member

  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 30 October 2013 - 02:45 AM

Your friend is correct.

 

Stun only removes the first action.


  • JorduSpeaks likes this

#3 rfisha

rfisha

    Member

  • Members
  • 203 posts

Posted 30 October 2013 - 02:49 AM

Your friend is right, the wording on the card does read like that is not the case.  There is an errata in the FAQ that corrects this.


Edited by rfisha, 30 October 2013 - 02:49 AM.


#4 Robin

Robin

    Member

  • Members
  • 694 posts

Posted 30 October 2013 - 06:48 AM

Your friend is right, the wording on the card does read like that is not the case.  There is an errata in the FAQ that corrects this.

I really would recommend to check the FAQ as, typically, a question such as the stun effects comes out so often.
I would also recommend the use of the forum search tool.
In fine, there is a thread and a derived wiki on boardgamegeek site where you can find a host of questions answered by FFG about the game.
Even if those two last resources are not absolutely official as the FAQ is, they still do help solve many rules problems, as other players often have stumbled on them previously.
An adventure is only an inconvenience rightly considered. An inconvenience is an adventure wrongly considered.
G. K. Chesterton

#5 griton

griton

    Member

  • Members
  • 395 posts

Posted 30 October 2013 - 09:23 AM

The page Robin is referring to is here:

 

http://boardgamegeek..._Unofficial_FAQ


  • Robin likes this

#6 Lordvanan

Lordvanan

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 01 November 2013 - 06:35 PM

Thanks all. Robin, I'll keep that in mind. Thanks for the tip. 


This pillow stuffing taste like I'm choking. *cough*





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS